Is it really okay to cheat?

So on the way to my Chorus rehearsal, I broke down and went to MacDonald’s… I bought a large fry and it was so Goood! I felt a little guilty, but I did not go over my calorie count for the day so not to guilty. I know do not have the urge to go to MacDonald’s though! So that gets to ask the question “Is it really okay to cheat?”.

I have heard that some say it is okay to cheat. That giving into your urges every now and then is good for the long run. You have to live and life has “bad” food involved in it. Others say that you should not cheat. That once you start you never start and you are right back where you started.

I do not know where I stand on this point. I do believe that I am going to live my life the way I want. So that means I will eat chocolate cake, those fries, that hot dog. But on the other hand I have a problems with eating all that is in front of me. So if there is a plate of brownies that is only lasting a few days.  So do I stand firm on one point or the other. No I don’t. I just have to do what I feel is right for me. Like I am trying to make healthy  food choices, but next spring I am going to Disney World and I will be eating and drinking around the world at Epcot.

So is Cheating okay or not? I think it is a personal choice. But you must realize it is going to be hard either way you do it. You just need to know yourself.

 

Leave a Reply

