Mistakes…

So I gave in last night. I had a fried chicken sandwich and a Poutine for supper.. If you do not know what poutine is, it is this amazing Canadian dish, made with french fries, cheese, and gravy. Sooo good, but also Sooo bad for you. But I was honest on my calorie count and added it all in. Even with that I was still not over my count for the day. Which surprised me. I did not starve myself all day so I could save up my calories to eat it, but I still have a little over a hundred calories left. I hope I am doing this right. Anyway, it was really good, but I need to start making better choices about my food intake.

I had planned to workout last night when I got home from my second job, but of course by the time I did get home I was to tired and in pain to do so. It had not been busy at the restaurant, but I did have to clean and defrost two of the Ice Cream Freezers and transfer about 40 five gallon tubs of Ice Cream around to do so. All on top of actually doing my job. So I did have a workout in a sense. But I have a hard time counting what I do in my job as a workout/exercise. Because if it was i would not be in the state I am in. I have worked at the restaurant going on 10 years in September. And if what I do as a job did make a difference, I have never seen it.

I am hoping on going for a walk after school today with my sister and the dogs. That is if the weather holds out on us. All it has been is rain and cold and mist. The only time the sun comes out is to then set, and make people want to go get Ice Cream. Oh did I mention that the sun only comes out when I am at the restaurant working. Yep, every, single, time. That can get kind of frustrating. So when I am not working the weather is not condusive for me to go outside and get a workout in.

poutine1

2 thoughts on “Mistakes…”

  1. Hey. Reading blogs like yours are just one of the reasons that I’ve decided to start blogging about my weight loss as well. I’m be grateful if you could take a look at my blog and provide some feedback (it’s new so there’s only the one post about me so far). TS 😊

    Like

    1. Hi Thomas! I am happy to know that you found my blog to be so helpful! I am also relatively new at blogging as well. I will defiantly check out your blog, but as I stated I am new to this as well. My main goal is to remain honest with myself and my blog. It is hard, sometimes I would rather not write, than say that I ate Chinese food for dinner last night, or stayed inside and binged watched a TV show than go out and do some kind of exercise.
      I wish you luck in your weight loss and Keep up the good work!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

